Our Staff & Board

Contact information for our staff and board.

General email: info@readykidscville.org

Phone: (434) 296-4118
Fax: (434) 295-2638

Address: 1000 East High Street, Charlottesville, VA 22902


ReadyKids Staff Contact Information

Jacki Bryant, LPC, Executive Director
Melissa Cohen, LCSW, Deputy Executive Director, ext. 234
Laura Tomaine, Senior HR Manager, ext. 244
Angie Mettee, Front Desk Coordinator, ext. 200

Equity Staff

Shaniece Bradford, Director of Community Engagement, ext. 264

Finance Staff

Bill Barefoot, Director of Finance and Operations, ext. 247
Brianne Anderson, Senior Finance and IT Manager, ext. 237
Ashley Branch, Office Manager, ext. 248

Philanthropy Staff

Diana Cole Connolly, Director of Philanthropy, ext. 265
Amy Troyer, Grants and Relationships Manager, ext. 235
Eileen Barber, Lead Communications Specialist, ext. 233

Early Learning Staff (ReadySteps, STAR Kids, & Growing Minds)

Shannon Banks, Director of Early Learning, ext. 238
Margot Pleasants, ReadySteps Program Supervisor, ext. 271
Neisha Allen, ReadySteps Early Education Specialist, ext. 241
Spogmay Mohammad Asif, ReadySteps Early Education Specialist, ext. 252
Maria Stein, STAR Kids Supervisor & Lead Social Emotional Specialist, ext. 239
Jessica Turner, Social Emotional Specialist, ext. 226
Mariel Lewis, Infant-Toddler Specialist, ext. 236
Shanna Lorenzi, Infant-Toddler Behavior Consultant, ext. 251
Amy Stetler David, Early Learning Specialist, ext. 245

Family Support Staff (Healthy Families & REAL Dads)

Sarah Carter, M.A., Director of Family Support, ext. 229
Eddie Harris, Senior REAL Dads Educator, ext. 227
Shannon O’Neill, M.S., Senior Healthy Families Supervisor, ext. 253
Emma Bramer, Family Support Worker, ext. 254
Rebecca Mays, Family Support Worker , ext. 255
Narges M. Nasim, Family Support Worker, ext. 223
Estefania Uribe, Family Support Worker, ext. 246
Sharon Taylor, M.Ed., Senior Family Support Counselor, ext. 232
Olivia Bellefleur, Family Resource and Outreach Specialist, ext. 262

Youth Counseling Staff (Teen Counseling & Inside Out)

Ashley Wood, LCSW, Director of Counseling, ext. 273
Emily Loranger, LCSW, Inside Out Program and Clinical Supervisor, ext. 259
Jordan Burnley, Counseling Program Services Coordinator, ext. 257
Lauren Ernst, MSW, Lead Teen Counselor, ext. 258
Jordan Leahy, LPC, Senior Teen Counselor, ext. 250
Mira Levine, LCSW, Senior Counselor, Bilingual, Intern Supervisor ext. 277
Allie Roth, LPC, NCC, Lead Counselor, Bilingual, ext. 225
Sarah Webber, MSW, Lead Counselor, ext. 274
Emily Massengill, MSW, Counselor, ext. 240
Kathryn Ahearne, MA, Counselor, ext. 240
Juliana Weaver, MA, Inside Out Counselor, Bilingual, ext. 268
Chili Szlafrok, MSW, Counselor, ext. 266

Jackson Phillips, Clinical Intern, ext. 228
Karina Monroy, Clinical Intern, ext. 267

24-Hour Teen Hotline
972-7233 (972-SAFE)

Supervision for Interns, Residents, and Supervisees

Ashley Wood, Lic#0904009278 supervises Sarah Webber, MSW
Emily Loranger, Lic#0904011485 supervises Lauren Ernst, MSW; Emily Massengill, MSW, and Kathryn Ahearne
Mira Levine, Lic#0904011260 supervises Juliana Weaver
Jordan Leahy, Lic#0701011573 supervises Jackson Phillips and Karina Monroy
Adam Williams*, Lic#0701005256 supervises Kathryn Ahearne

*Outside contractor providing LPC supervision



Mike Chinn

Vice President

Jas Heim


Louis Citron


Christine McNeely

Board Members

  • Andrea Ayres
  • Elaine Bailey
  • Dr. Irtefa Binte-Farid
  • John ‘deK’ Bowen
  • Polly Clark
  • Jada Cox
  • Michael Mason
  • Kevin McDonald
  • Taylor McLeod
  • Whitmore Merrick
  • Natalia Palacios
  • Laura Roller
  • Peter Schleck
  • Carolyn Schuyler
  • Pamela Sorenson
  • Charlsie Stratton
  • Sarah Yeung

Translate »